COVID-19 Toolkit

This toolkit provides members with a mix of advice, guidance and support from the SCTE in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Nominations sought for SCTE awards

Nominations are being sought for the 2018 SCTE Technological Innovation Awards which will be presented at the SCTE Gala Awards Dinner on 2 June 2018 at One Great George Street in Westminster, London.

The deadline is 25 April 2018. The competition honours innovative products, systems and concepts in the broadband industry. The awards are for technological innovation in the broadband arena and may be for a product, system or concept.  (Please note: The item nominated must have been introduced into the marketplace between 1 January 2017 and 31 December 2017).

Awards will be given for three separate categories: Best broadband network transmission solution, Best CPE solution and Best digital processing solution. In addition, the best overall submission will receive the SCTE 2018 Technological Innovation of the Year Award.

Nominations are also being sought for the 2018 SCTE Individual Achievement Awards which will be presented at the SCTE Gala Awards Dinner on 2 June 2018. The competition honours exceptional achievement in the broadband industry.  Categories include SCTE Engineer of the Year, the 2018 Richard Harris Member of the Year, the David Hall award for Best Presentation and the 2018 Tom Hall Award for Outstanding Services to Broadband Engineering. The SCTE also gives out two Fellowships at the awards ceremony.

Nomination forms are to be forwarded to the SCTE office no later than 25 April 2018. See and

  • Created on .

© SCTE. All rights reserved.  
The Society for Broadband Professionals.
Communications House , 41a Market Street, Watford, Herts, WD18 0PN.