• Home
  • Press/Promotion
  • Press Releases
  • SCTE Announces 2018 Individual Achievement Award Winners

SCTE Announces 2018 Individual Achievement Award Winners

SCTE Award Winners Image

The SCTETM (Society for Broadband Professionals) has confirmed the winners of its prestigious 2018 Individual Achievement awards. The winners were announced at its Annual Gala Awards Dinner on Saturday 2 June 2018 at the prestigious venue of One Great George Street, Westminster, London. This key networking event in the industry calendar featured a champagne reception, four-course dinner, entertainment, a fun casino and dancing.

The 2018 Richard Harris Member of the Year Award went to Zdenek Samek, MSCTE

(Technical Support Services Specialist, PPC). The award for SCTE Engineer of the Year 2018 was given to James Cooke, FSCTE (Technical Sites Engineering - Midlands, Virgin Media). Honorary Fellowships of the Society were also presented to Dr Philip La Pierre FSCTE, Paul Smith FSCTE and Tim Jenks FSCTE.

The winner of the 2018 David Hall Award for Best Presentation was announced as Dr Nicola Millard, Head of Customer Insight & Futures, Global Services Innovation Team, BT for her SCTE lecture presentation on “‘Super Agents and Autonomous Customers”.

“We would like to congratulate all our award winners and thank our guests, sponsors and staff for making our Gala Awards Dinner such a success,” commented Chris Bailey, President, SCTE. “Don’t miss the Society’s 2018 Summer Lecture and Activity Day at Tylney Hall on 4 July 2018 in Hook (UK).”

Founded in 1945, the SCTE is a Learned Society and non-profit making organisation whose aim is to raise the standard of broadband engineering in the telecommunications industry. The Society particularly concerns itself with the training and career advancement of technical professionals in the field.

  • Created on .

© SCTE. All rights reserved.  
The Society for Broadband Professionals.
Communications House , 41a Market Street, Watford, Herts, WD18 0PN.