COVID-19 Toolkit

This toolkit provides members with a mix of advice, guidance and support from the SCTE in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.


New appointments for the SCTE

Following its Executive Committee meeting on 28 October 2020, the SCTE is pleased to confirm that Anthony Basham (Technetix) has been re-elected as President of the SCTE, as well as Vice Chair of its Training and Technical/Standards committees.

New appointments also include Rien Baan (formerly the SCTE Benelux Group Secretary), who becomes the new Vice President of the Society, and Les Hampson, who is the new Society Treasurer and Chair of its Finance Committee. Following Rien Baan’s resignation on 1 November 2020 as Benelux Group Secretary, Ruud Wielaard becomes the New Benelux Group Secretary.

The Society has also revised its subcommittee structure and confirmed the chairs and vice chairs of its various committees – these, as well as the list of Executive Committee members of the SCTE, can be found on the SCTE website at

“Congratulations to Anthony Basham on his re-election as SCTE President, Rien Baan as the new SCTE Vice President and Les Hampson as newly elected SCTE Treasurer. A warm welcome is also extended to Ruud Wielaard as the new SCTE Benelux Secretary. Our grateful thanks also go to Mike Thornton and Paul Broadhurst for their years of service on the SCTE Executive Committee, which are greatly appreciated,” commented Dr. Roger Blakeway, CEO, SCTE.

Anthony Basham’s President’s message can also be found at


anthony basham   rien baan Les Hampson 

Anthony Basham
SCTE President

Rien Baan
SCTE Vice President

Les Hampson
SCTE Treasurer


  • Created on .

© SCTE®. All rights reserved.  
The Society for Broadband Professionals.
Communications House , 41a Market Street, Watford, Herts, WD18 0PN.